Shared folders allows an ilos creator to share video folders with specific individuals in their organization. When a folder is shared with a collaborator, the folder will appear under My Videos for the collaborator to start contributing to the folder.
Shared Folders Video Walkthrough:
What is the difference between Team and Shared folders?
Team folders and the videos contained are available for all users in your organization. Think of this as an "organization video library."
Shared folders are folders that are shared with specific collaborators. Users added to a folder will see the shared folder in their management library under My Videos.
Add a Collaborator:
Adding a collaborator to a folder will allow access to:
- Add and remove videos to that folder
- Add and remove collaborators to that folder
- Change folder visibility for only specific users or anyone with the folder link
- Delete the shared folders (this will delete for all collaborators)
Folder visibility has two options:
- Only specific collaborators can access: Specific collaborators are able to view, add, or remove videos from a folder
- Anyone can access: Anyone that has the link to the folder can view the videos in the folder, but cannot add or remove unless they are listed as a collaborator.
Shared Folder Icon:
When a folder has collaborators added to a folder, a shared icon will appear on the folder to indicate others can access and contribute to that folder.
The collaborators will now see any shared folders under My Videos in their own management library.
Transfer Folder Ownership for a Deleted User:
If a user needs to be deleted from your organization but they own shared folders, you will have the option to transfer ownership of those folders to another user. If the folders are not transferred, all shared folders owned by the user will be deleted from the collaborator's accounts.